投资

上海微技术工研院专注于“超越摩尔”和物联网行业的投资与孵化,重点关注具有先进核心技术、巨大市场潜力的高科技创业团队。工研院通过对商业模式、创业团队背景及市场潜力的专业化深入评估,确保拟投资项目的创新性、技术领先性及高成长性;通过资本注入、人员管理、外部资源提供、所有权结构优化以及产业链建立方面给予指导,帮助初创团队发挥其最大潜力。


投资策略

  • 专注:上海微技术工研院专注于“超越摩尔”技术和物联网应用领域,包括半导体、传感器以及相关领域高科技行业;
  • 专业:多元化的人才结构、经验丰富的执行团队,专业的技术评估与判断标准;
  • 创新:集研发、产业化、工程、咨询、投资于一体的产业化平台,投资与产业相结合;
  • 全面:丰富的产业链资源、充分的项目研发储备,良好的政府与科研机构关系,为创业团队提供快速成长所需的必要元素。

investment-icons


投资领域

上海微技术工研院支持“超越摩尔”技术和物联网应用领域的新产品、新技术和新解决方案的早期研发。对于计划研发推动物联网未来发展的新传感器、芯片和解决方案的企业来说,工研院是为数不多的投资机构之一。工研院寻求充分利用工研院的产业平台和生态系统以获得最大价值的投资机会。重点关注领域包括先进传感器、光电器件、高端模拟芯片、射频功率芯片、生物医疗芯片、微能源、物联网应用、大数据等高科技行业。


增值服务

以传感器、物联网、大数据为主线,聚焦高科技、高增长速度、高市场潜力的行业,深度挖掘行业内优秀团队与企业。

工研院的资源可以提升创新企业的价值,特别在如下领域:

  • 设计和工程服务:设计、集成、测试、分析和市场准入等一系列的专业服务,帮助被投资企业缩短产品上市时间并有效提高市场响应能力;
  • 产业资源:产业服务、联盟和合作关系可帮助企业解决其面临的产业化和初期挑战;
  • 运营管理:为被投资企业提供优质高效的战略管理、法律架构、人力资源、财务管理等方面的意见;
  • 专业咨源:为企业寻找全球知名的战略伙伴或投资者,拓展并增强投资关系,寻找恰当的并购目标。

旗下基金

同华新微基金

上海微技术工业研究院联合中科院上海微系统研究所与同华投资集团,立足超越摩尔产业,共同设立定向产业基金——同华新微基金。该产业基金将由三方联合运营,采用完全市场化的运作模式,专注于超越摩尔产业的中早期项目投资。同华新微基金管理团队由超越摩尔行业资深技术专家与投资产业知名专家组成,能够充分把握产业技术发展趋势,高效专业地进行资本运作,从而打造真正高回报、高效率、低风险的超越摩尔产业投资基金。

与此同时,工研院将与同华新微基金紧密配合,为产业基金带来源源不断的优秀项目储备,并在芯片设计、生产工艺、测试平台、产品推广等各个环节为被投企业提供快速发展所需的各类产业链资源,有效地控制投资风险,提高投资回报,形成产业化平台加产业基金的完整生态体系,从而真正推动国内超越摩尔产业的发展。

Investment

SITRI focuses on high-tech investments with advanced technology, compelling market potential and high growth, for innovative companies in fields relating to IoT and MtM. Investments are guided by deep assessments of the founding team, business model, and market potential of the proposed venture.

Through the injection of capital, management talent, access to critical internal and external resources and services, guidance in optimizing ownership structure and integration into the industry value chain, we help companies achieve their maximum potential.


SITRI’s Investment Strategy

  • Focused: We focus on the MtM and IoT industries, including sensors, semiconductor engineering, MEMS, and related fields.
  • Experienced: Our deep technical expertise and experienced executive team mean that evaluations of prospective ventures receive the highest levels of assessment, evaluation, mentoring and support.
  • Innovative: Our open innovation engagement model encompasses R&D, industrialization, engineering, consulting and investment.
  • Connected: Our deep connections throughout the industrial supply chain, richly resourced R&D project capabilities, and excellent relationships with institutions and government agencies provide access to a complex industry ecosystem.

investment-icons


Areas SITRI Invests In

SITRI exists to support early-stage development of new products, technologies and solutions in the “More than Moore” and IoT space. SITRI is one of the few places entrepreneurs can go to develop the new sensors, chips and solutions that will fuel the future evolution of the Internet of Things. SITRI looks for investment opportunities where leveraging of the SITRI platform and network of alliances and associations can contribute the greatest value. Areas of high interest include advanced sensors, Optoelectronics, analog chips, RF power, biomedical, micro power, IoT applications, big data, and other high-tech industries.


Value-Added Services

SITRI is not just an investment house but a platform to support early stage innovation and to create a more efficient and effective ecosystem for new venture growth.

All of SITRI’s resources can add value to the new startup, especially in areas such as:

  • Design and Engineering Services: A full range of expertise in design, integration, test, analysis, characterization and market entry to backfill startups’ core team
  • Supply Chain and Operations: Industry services, alliances and partnerships to address the commercialization and ramp challenges facing new companies
  • Operations and Management: Strategic management advice, legal support, human resources, financial management and more needed for company formation and growth
  • Industry Value Chain Resources: Industry value chain connections that amplify the competitive advantages of the investment relationship

Funds

Comway Xinwei Fund

Shanghai Industrial μTechnology Research Institute (SITRI) has teamed with the Shanghai Institute of Microsystem and Information Technology of the Chinese Academy of Sciences (SIMIT) and Comway Capital Group to set up Comway Xinwei Fund, an industry-specific fund aimed at the “More than Moore” industry. This industry fund will be jointly operated by the three organizations and concentrate on investments in early-, and middle-stage projects in the “More than Moore” industry. The Comway Xinwei Fund’s management team, which will be comprised of senior technical experts in the “More than Moore” industry and renowned investment experts, will have the experience and expertise to fully grasp critical technology development trends for the industry and lead an efficient and professionally run financing organization. This professional investment and industry-focused approach will establish a truly high-return, high-efficiency, low-risk investment fund for the “More than Moore” industry.

One of SITRI’s main roles is to supply the Comway Xinwei fund with a continued reserve of excellent projects, and furnish the portfolio companies with those value chain resources critical to the venture’s early-stage success. These resources include services such as chip design, production process, test platform and product promotion, as well as access to leading fab and packaging technologies. Combining access to resources with strong investment and business mentoring can effectively control investment risk, improve investment return, develop a complete ecosphere of industrialization platform plus industry fund, and thus accelerate the development of the “More than Moore” industry in China.

Sometimes you need to eat a ton of ice cream, or essay writer site slurp down an iced beverage stat