功率器件

上海微技术工研院宽禁带化合物半导体计划的目标是为下一代功率电子器件应用开发具有高质量、高性价比的III-V族器件技术。此技术可广泛用于LED驱动、电源、逆变器、电动车、航空航天等多种功率电子应用场合。

工研院旨在建立III-V族器件设计、制造、封装和测试平台,向客户和合作伙伴展示高性能的III-V族器件技术,并提供高品质的III-V族器件产品。


研发能力与服务

根据工研院的化合物半导体计划,我们将提供四个方面的研发能力与服务:

集成化III-V族器件设计

工研院的集成化III-V族器件设计平台包括器件物理模拟、TCAD仿真、器件结构和工艺流程设计、器件行为/SPICE仿真以及自动化版图生成。基于此平台,我们可以提供完整的III-V族器件工艺设计工具包(PDK),以协助工研院和客户设计相应的III-V族功率器件产品。

先进的8英寸 III-V族器件制造

工研院基于自己现有及建设中的半导体器件制造能力,包括MtM研发和原型生产线以及CMOS生产线,正开发达到国际先进水平的8英寸 III-V族器件制造技术。该技术可以与现有硅基CMOS器件制造工艺完全兼容,并可轻松转移至任何标准的半导体代工厂以进行生产,最终在保障客户工艺质量的基础上帮助客户节省开发和制造成本。

完整的III-V族器件测试方案

工研院可以提供完整的III-V族功率器件测试方案,包括直流测试、脉冲测试(I-V)、动态特性测试以及可靠性与失效测试,以帮助工研院及客户了解器件产品特性,并提供完整的产品性能报告。

可定制封装和应用解决方案

工研院可以依据客户需求提供个性化的III-V族器件封装和应用解决方案,以满足不同功率电子系统应用的需求。依靠工研院成熟的半导体器件开发生态系统,我们可以提供兼顾成本、能效、尺寸与可靠性的III-V族功率器件产品,以帮助客户在未来的功率电子市场竞争中抢占先机。


创新研发

集成化III-V族功率器件设计平台

工研院首次提出将用于III-V族功率器件设计的器件物理建模、TCAD仿真、行为/SPICE仿真和版图生成集成于同一个开发平台上完成。这有助于工研院标准化III-V族器件设计流程并为客户提供达到行业标准的PDK工具包。

国内首个8英寸 III-V族功率器件研究型开发平台

工研院正在建设国内首个8英寸III-V族功率器件研究型开发平台,该平台的推出可以有效推动我国在宽禁带化合物功率半导体器件领域的基础性技术研究与产业化开发工作。

易用型III-V族功率器件产品

工研院计划推出系列定制化III-V族功率器件产品,以满足下一代功率电子系统对于小尺寸、耐高温及抗辐照等方面的性能需求。与此同时,工研院将基于自身的器件产品线演示适用于不同系统的应用解决方案,以帮助客户熟悉我们的III-V族器件产品,并协助客户降低在系统应用方面的开发成本。


研发计划

宽禁带化合物半导体计划的未来研发工作包括:

  • 耗尽型/增强型III-V族功率器件技术
  • 超高速和高能效III-V族功率器件技术
  • 600V及以上III-V族功率器件技术
  • 大电流III-V族功率器件模块技术
  • 耐高温和抗辐射III-V族器件技术

Power Device

The objective of SITRI’s wide band-gap compound semiconductor program is to develop high quality and cost-effective III-V technologies for next generation power electronics applications, which can be used in LED driving, power supplier, inverters, electric vehicles, aero or space applications.

Through this program, SITRI will create a design, manufacturing, packaging and testing platform based on advanced III-V technologies, demonstrate high-performance III-V devices and produce high quality III-V based products and materials for our customers and partners.


Capabilities and Services

Based on SITRI’s compound semiconductor program, we provide R&D capabilities and services in four areas:

Advanced III-V device design

SITRI’s advanced III-V device design platform includes physics simulation, TCAD modeling, device structure and process flow design, device behavior/SPICE modeling and scalable layout generation. Based on this platform, the completed III-V device process design kit (PDK) can be provided, which can help SITRI and customers to design specific III-V power device products accordingly.

Cutting-edge 8-inch III-V device manufacturing

SITRI is developing the cutting-edge 8-inch III-V device process technologies using SITRI’s micro-fabrication capabilities which include the MtM R&D and prototyping line as well as the CMOS production line. The III-V device process technologies can then be easily transferred to any standard manufacturing foundries, which can help customers to save the development and manufacturing cost with high process quality.

Complete III-V device characterization

SITRI can provide the full characterization capabilities for III-V power devices, which include DC, pulsed I-V, dynamic switching and industrial standard reliability and failure testing.

Customizable packaging and application solution

Various packaging and application solutions can be provided by SITRI to develop III-V power devices for different applications, according to customer’s requirements. Thanks to the close collaboration within the SITRI ecosystem, we can deliver the low cost, high efficiency, small size and high reliability needed to maintain leadership positions in the power device markets of tomorrow.


Innovations

Integrated III-V power device design platform

For the first time, SITRI has been able to integrate the physics, TCAD, behavior/SPICE modeling and layout generation for III-V power device design in the same platform. This helps SITRI to standardize the device design flow and provide the industrial standard PDK for customers.

8-inch III-V power device R&D platform

SITRI provides the first 8-inch III-V power device R&D platform in China, which can significantly promote the technical research and product development in the related areas.

Easy to use III-V power device product

SITRI’s III-V power devices can be customized to meet various requirements, such as ultra-small size, high temperature tolerance or anti-radiation. As well, SITRI can demonstrate application solutions for III-V power device products, which can help customers to get familiar with our products and reduce their development cost in the system level.


Roadmap

The future R&D of wide band-gap compound semiconductor program will include:

  • Depletion/Enhancement-mode III-V power device technologies
  • Ultra-high speed and high efficiency III-V power device technologies
  • Greater than 600V III-V power device technologies
  • High current III-V power device module technologies
  • High temperature and anti-radiation III-V power device technologies

Subject world history read essay writing service toronto more about untouchables tripitka the collection of religious writings by siddhartha gautama, the buddha